Catch, throw up, cross baundary, come back, catch again!
Former cricketers and commentators often argue why ICC rule says you can't touch the baundary when you take a catch. If ball doesn't kiss ropes, it should be a ligitimate catch, irrespective of where you are.. like in Baseball. But as of now, rule stays as it is. following picture comes in from an Australia vs New Zealand Twenty20 match at Sydney cricket ground when this cricketer took this megnificent running catch, tossed the ball back in air as his momentum took him past baundary and then came back, slipped but caught the ball!! That was out.
added under: Australia cricket Good Catch