India's tour of South Africa - The Schedule.
22nd and 29th of November and then 1st of December - all in 2006, are the dates when you will be reaching your bed a little later than you usually do.
The first two days are scheduled to be India vs South Africa ODI's at Durban and Port Elizabeth but the biggest of them all will be 1st of December 2006 when Indian cricket team will play their first ever twenty20 International. At Johannesburg. The twenty20 International, according to the time table, will be starting at 2100hrs India time (IST).

So here's the schedule of India vs South Africa series, which starts on 19th of November with the first India vs South Africa One day International at Johannesburg.

ODI and Twenty20 schedule






Date Day Match Venue Lights Time (IST)
16 Nov. Thur. Tour Match Benoni D/N Not Live
19th Nov. Sun. 1st ODI Johannesburg DAY 1400 hrs
22nd Nov. Wed. 2nd ODI Durban D/N 1800 hrs
26th Nov. Sun. 3rd ODI Cape Town DAY 1400 hrs
29th Nov. Wed. 4th ODI Port Elizabeth D/N 1800 hrs
1st Dec. Fri. Twenty20 Johannesburg NIGHT 2100 hrs
3rd Dec. Sun. 5th ODI Centurian DAY 1400 hrs












Test Match schedule






7-10 Dec. Thur-Sun. Tour Match Potchefstroom DAY Not Live
15-19 Dec. Fri-Tue. 1st Test Johannesburg DAY 1330 hrs
26-30 Dec. Tue-Sat. 2nd Test Durban DAY 1330 hrs
2-6 Jan Tue-Sat. 3rd Test Cape Town DAY 1330 hrs


As the proposed India vs South African twenty20 match will be a new experience for we Indian cricket fans, I have written some more articles exclusives for this cause - to make you understand this format of cricket a little better...

Twenty20 is coming, are you ready - an article about the things to expect from twenty20 as it globalises, like its good for Working people who love cricket but bad for advertisers and the bowlers.

India's first ever twenty20 International - More information basically for this coming "special International match".

Domestic twenty20 matches live in India - You can't miss this one.