Pakistan vs Australia, T20 match at Edgbaston, 5 & 6 July 2010.
Pak v Aus, 2 T20 cricket match series, Edgbaston, 5 & 6 July 2010. Pakistan and Australia are two of most famous cricket teams in the world and they've been playing each other at neutral venues in Sharjah, Sri Lanka, Dubai and Abu Dhabi since year 2000 when Aussies first refused to tour troubled nation.

That wasn't a good idea. If it has to be neutral, it should be where people love the game, like UK, where cricket originally originated. Pakistan and Australia have plenty of supporters in Britain which should bring them inside stadiums. Now, Pakistan cricket board has realised their mistake and added 2 T20 plus 2 test series against Australia before their proposed tour of England.

Pakistan and Australia play two t20 matches at Edgbaston before two test series at Lord's and Headingley this July 2010. here are few important factors related to these two twenty20 games..

How to buy tickets

PCB with ECB and Warwickshire county cricket club have arranged for fans to book their seats from their official website = www.edgbaston.com. detailed tickets info.

How to watch live

List of tv channels = Tensports is the official broadcaster for viewers in India and Pakistan, sharing live feeds with cricketplus in US, skysports in UK, Prime sports in Middle East.

Match start time

5pm local UK time = 4pm GMT = 9pm Pakistan = 9.30pm India = 2am Sydney and midnight in Perth in Australia = 9am Canada = 8pm Middle east = 9am LA & 12 noon New York in US.

Head to head

Pakistan and Australia have played 5 twenty20 internationals against each other previous.. Australia have won thrice and Pakistan twice. The last encounter was at St Lucia during World cup 2010 which Australia won by 3 wickets, miraculously.

Pakistan T20 squad

Shahid Afridi (captain), Salman Butt (vice captain), Kamran Akmal (wicket keeper), Shahzaib Hasan, Shoaib Mallik, Umar Akaml, Abdul Razzaq, Fawad Alam, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz and Abdur Rehman.

Australia T20 squad

Michael Clarke (captain), Cameron White (vice captain), Tim Paine (wicket keeper), Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Daniel Christain, Shane Watson, David Warner, Mitchell Johnson, Steven Smith, Dirk Nannes, Shaun Tait and Ryan Harris.

Aus v Pak T20 records

Highest total = 197 for 7 wkts by Australia. Lowest total = 108 allout by Australia. Highest individual score = 81 by Shane Watson. Most runs = 173, aggregated by Kamran Akmal from 4 innings. Most wicket = 7, taken in 3 games by Umar Gul who also owns the best bowling figures of 4 for 8 runs.