Record list : Fastest fifties in Twenty20 cricket match.
Yuvraj Singh holds the record of fastest fifty in t20 cricket. Nearly 200 Twenty20 Internationals, only 3 century made. come down to Indian Premier League (a breakthrough TV success non International tournament) which has had over 200 games in three installments yet only 5 batsmen have gone on to touch three figure score.

Fact : 4 of above mentioned centurions batted as openers on those days.

Reason is simple := T20, 20 over per side cricket match, is little too less for batsman to construct a century brick by brick.. he has to get lucky!

Lets come down a level to make competition tougher = the half centuries (50s or fifty). another land mark we see batters raising their bat to and fans applauding. On an average, a Twenty20 Internationals see 2 fifties scored and is generally enough for better of the two to win man of the match.

Lets raise a level now.. the fastest half century in Twenty20 International match := Yuvraj Singh, took just 12 balls to complete his fifty, fours and 7 sixes (6 of the in one over from Stuart Broad) in his final score of 58 against England on 19 September 2007 in Twenty20 World cup in South Africa. Yuvraj again features in the list at 4th position with a 20 ball century against the Australians in semi-final of same tournament which India won.

David Warner, at number 2, scored that 19 ball fifty in his debut T20 match while the suprise element in following elite list is Mohammad Ashraful, the Bangaldeshi tiny batsman who notched up just 20 half century against West Indies and won the match for his country to send Caribbean team home from that same first twenty20 world cup.

Note : following list of fastest fifties in T20 cricket is limited to players who have scored faster than 25 balls.
Fastest fifties in twenty20 internationals.
Batsman (Country) Balls Versus Venue Date
Yuvraj Singh (India) 12 England Durban 19 Sept 2007
Paul Stirling (Ireland) 17 Afghanistan Dubai 24 Mar 2012
Stephan Myburgh (Netherlands) 17 Ireland Slyhet 21 Mar 2014
Chris Gayle (West Ijndies) 17 South Africa Cape town 9 Jan 2015
David Warner (Australia) 18 West Indies Sydney 23 Feb 2010
Glenn Maxwell (Australia) 18 Pakistan Mirpur 23 Mar 2014
David Warner (Australia) 19 South Africa Melbourne 11 Jan 2009
Gautam Gambhir (India) 19 Sri Lanka Nagpur 9 Dec 2009
Chris Gayle (West Indies) 20 South Africa Jo'burg 11 Jan 2015
Kieron Pollard (West Indies) 20 Australia St Lucia 27 Mar 2012
Mohammad Ashraful (Bdesh) 20 West Indies Johannesburg 13 Sep 2007
Yuvraj Singh (India) 20 Australia Durban 22 Sep 2007
Yuvraj Singh (India) 20 Sri Lanka Mohali 12 Dec 2009
Shane Watson (Australia) 20 Sri Lanka Pallekele 8 Aug 2011
Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) 21 Kenya Johannesburg 14 Sep 2007
Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) 21 Sri Lanka Nagpur 9 Dec 2009
Cameron White (Australia) 21 New Zealand Christchurch 28 Feb 2010
Umar Akmal (Pakistan) 21 Australia Edgbaston 5 July 2010
Paul Stirling (Ireland) 21 Canada Dubai 22 Mar 2012
Michael Hussey (Australia) 22 Pakistan Gros Islet 14 May 2010
AB de Villiers (South Africa) 23 England Chittagong 29 Mar 2014
Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka) 23 New Zealand Wellington 22 Dec 2006
Chris Gayle (West Indies) 23 Australia The Oval 6 Jun 2009
Aaron Redmond (New Zealand) 23 Ireland Trent Bridge 11 Jun 2009
Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka) 23 New Zealand Colombo (RPS) 2 Sep 2009
Alex Obanda (Kenya) 23 Canada Dubai 10 Feb 2010
Martin Guptill (New Zealand) 23 Pakistan Auckland 26 Dec 2010
Tom Cooper (Netherlands) 23 Scotland Dubai 22 Mar 2012
William Porterfield (Ireland) 23 Kenya Dubai 14 Mar 2012
Md Hafeez (Pakistan) 23 India Ahmedabad 28 Dec 2012
Francois du Plessis (South Africa) 23 West Indies J'burg 11 Jan 2015