Home Schedule Top 10 Players Records Quiz Ask a cricket question Contacts
Ind v Eng : 2nd test : First win for Indians in 16 overseas games.
Highest 4th inn chases : England eyeing their 2nd biggest record.
1st test : Tailenders stand tall as only 29 wickets fall = a draw.
India squad | Head to head | Records | In 2011 : India lost 0-4.
SA v SL : 1st test : South Africa register 153 runs win at Galle.
IPL records : Most runs | Most wkts | Highest individual score.
Fastest century | Fastest fifty | Who has hit most sixes in IPL.
Most runs by a batsman in one series = 733, by Gayle & Hussey.
Highest & lowest totals | Biggest chases | Highest partnerships.
Best bowling figures | Most wkts in a series | Expensive spells.
Itsonlycricket - Ask a cricket question
List of top ten batsmen with the best winning percentage when they scored a century for his team. Qualification: Played minimum 50 test matches.
Asked by: Moazzem on 27-07-2011..
Fan Answer
BinitTo win a cricket match, century is just a number against a batsman's name because bowlers in his team are as much important. Even if you score one of the fastest century every or the highest scores, if your bowlers can't defend and fielders can't stop the ball, winning percentage is bound to go down. Anyway, since you've asked, here's a list..

Most century when teams won, in tests.
28 century = Ricky Ponting of Australia.
25 century = Steve Waugh of Australia.
23 century = Sir Don Bradman of Australia.
23 century = Mathew Hayden of Australia.
20 century = Sachin Tendulkar of India.
19 century = Jacques Kallis of South Africa.
17 century = Inzamam-ul-Haq of Pakistan.
15 century = Justin Langer of Australia.
15 century = Kumar Sangakkara of Sri Lanka.
15 century = Graeme Smith of South Africa.
15 century = Mark Waugh of Australia.

Most century when teams won, in one day.
33 century = Sachin Tendulkar of India.
25 century = Ricky Ponting of Australia.
24 century = Sanath Jayasuriya of Sri Lanka.
18 century = Sourav Ganguly of India.
16 century = Adam Gilchrist of Australia.
16 century = Desmond Haynes of West Indies.
16 century = Brian Lara of West Indies.
16 century = Saeed Anwar of Pakistan.
15 century = Herschelle Gibbs of South Africa.
15 century = Mark Waugh of Australia.

PankajWhat about Rahul Dravid who is having 34 century with recent match and india loose only two times. That means India won the match 32 times. Consider about Rahul Dravid.
sachinthere is something called draw in tests...and by the statistics u can see Dravid's 50-60% centuries ended up in Draw
Contribute your answer:
Your name :
Your eMail :
Security Code:

Not the answer you were looking for? Refer to extended Itsonlycricket records page.